RECEIVED

By Gabriel D. May at 9:41 am, Nov 15, 2021

IN RE: DISPENSING SPECIAL ELECTION

Upon approval from the Election Commissioners, the Union County Circuit Clerk requested Board approval for dispensing the New Albany City Election for Added Territory School Board Election. A motion was made by Supervisor Sam Taylor made a motion to approve the request. Supervisor Randy Owen seconded the motion, and vote was as follows:

Supervisor Sam Taylor voted yes

Supervisor Chad Coffey voted yes

Supervisor C. J. Bright voted yes

Supervisor Randy Owen voted yes

Supervisor Steve Watson voted yes

After the vote, President Steve Watson declared the motion carried, this the 20th day of September, 2021.

Steve Watson

President, Board of Supervisors

Annette M. Hickey

Chancery Clerk/Clerk of the Board

County of Union

Board of Election Commissioners

The Board of Election Commissioners met in a regular meeting on September 13, 2021 at 10a.m. Members present included Donnie Schuman, Bill Azim, Barbara Reed, Mike Beam, Wayne Wilhite, and Circuit Clerk Phyllis Stanford.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-839, we the Board of Election Commissioners of Union County dispense with the November 2, 2021, Election New Albany Municipal Added Territory School Board as there was only one (1) person duly qualified for each office. We declare the following persons to be appointed to the remainder of the term for their respective office:

David Rainey Added Territory NA Municipal School Board

Added Territory School Board Election pursuant each candidate to be appointed to the remainder of was duly seconded by Baybaya Reed	to Miss. Code Ann. §23-15-839 and declare f the term for the respective office. The motion
Signed this the 13 day of Sept.	

Barbara Sym Reed Lon Sch Warpne Willite

RECEIVED

By Gabriel D. May at 9:42 am, Nov 15, 2021

County of Union

Board of Supervisors

The Board of Supervisors met in a regular meeting on September 20, 2021 at 10a.m. Members present included Steve Watson, Chad Coffey, C.J. Bright, Randy Owen, Sam Taylor, and Chancery Clerk Annette Hickey.

In accordance with Mississippi Code Ann. §23-15-839, we the Board of Supervisors of Union County dispense with the November 2, 2021, Special Election as there was only one (1) person duly qualified for each office. We declare the following persons to be appointed to the remainder of the term for their respective office:

made a motion to dispense with the Special Election pursuant to Miss. Code Ann. §23-15-839 and declare each candidate to be appointed to the remainder of the term for the respective office. The motion was duly seconded by Randy Owen; all in favor and the motion carried.

Signed this the <u>30th</u> day of <u>September</u>, 2021.

Donnie Schuman Election Commissioner District 1

Steve Watern Bd. Pres. Dam Jaylan Chad Coffey CD Bast Kany Curen